Posted by: Kim | October 29, 2011

THIRTY POWER-BOOSTING NUGGETS FROM MY FIERY TRIAL – PART THREE (NUGGETS 11-15)

NUGGETS FROM MY FIERY TRIAL – PART THREE (3)

Nuggets 11-15

Fiery Trial

 

On March 3rd, 2009 I contracted a flu which took me from a place of being a healthy, active, person to a more than 2-year journey to recovery along a dark path fraught with physical, mental, and emotional suffering and up close and personal spiritual warfare (see earlier posts for more details).

IF IT WERE NOT FOR THE GRACE  OF GOD, WOULD NOT BE HERE.

I truly thank and praise God firstly for who He is to me and secondly for what He has done for me.

I also thank Him for each person He worked through to help get me to where I am today and I thank those persons too.

 The following are nuggets 11-15 that I gleaned from my fiery trial.

 

11) Under the guidance of the Holy Spirit, do all you can to help yourself in the situation and trust God to do the things you can not do.

It is critical to learn to rest in Him when we can not do anything else to better our situations.

When too weak or exhausted in your mind, body, soul or spirit to do or say anything, say, “Father I rest in you. I come into your presence and ask you to manifest all that you know I need at this point in time.” Then just lay in His presence and by faith believe that He is working whether you sense it or not and let your soul be refreshed.

Matthew 11:28, 29

“Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy-laden and overburdened, and I will cause you to rest. [I will ease and relieve and refresh your souls.]

Take My yoke upon you and learn of Me, for I am gentle (meek) and humble (lowly) in heart, and you will find rest (relief and ease and refreshment and recreation and blessed quiet) for your souls.” (Amplified Bible)

12) Do not feel obligated to explain your situation to others.

Do not try to explain anything that God has not given you revelation on yet……it can lead to false reasoning and confusion.

And even if God reveals to you the dynamics of your trial, be careful not to yield to the pressure of enquiring minds who want to know, and more often than not, want to know for destructive as opposed to constructive reasons.

Matthew 7:6

“Do not give that which is holy (the sacred thing) to the dogs, and do not throw your pearls before hogs, lest they trample upon them with their feet and turn and tear you in pieces.” (Amplified Bible)

13) Rest in the timing of God.

Know that God has a set time, an appointed time to bring closure to your situation and place you in a new season.

Change, deliverance, or breakthrough can be immediate or lengthy.

It is in His time not in our time that it will come.

Ecclesiastes 3:1 states;-

“TO EVERYTHING there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven:” (Amplified Bible)

Recognize that with certain trials/encounters, no amount of praying, fasting, sowing, believing, tears, etc. will speed up God’s set time of completion.

The key is to do all He says and wait on Him with joyful expectancy.

Isaiah 40:31 states:-

“But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired.”(Amplified Bible)

Psalms 130:5, 6 states:-

“I wait for the Lord, I expectantly wait, and in His word do I hope.

I am looking and waiting for the Lord more than watchmen for the morning, I say, more than watchmen for the morning.” (Amplified Bible)

14) Believe that like Job, when He has tried you and tested you, you will come forth as pure gold.

The situation may not feel good or look good but it is working for your good.

Job 23:10 states:-

“But He knows the way that I take [He has concern for it, appreciates, and pays attention to it]. When He has tried me, I shall come forth as refined gold [pure and luminous].” (Amplified Bible)

15) Resist/avoid the trap of murmuring, grumbling or complaining.

God hates murmuring, grumbling and complaining.

Referring to the Children of Israel when they were in the wilderness, I Corinthians 10:10 states:-

“And don’t grumble as some of them did, and then were destroyed by the angel of death.” (NLT)

No matter how hard or difficult your trial, praise Him and sing unto Him even if you can only do it in your heart.

Psalm 43:5 states:-

“Why are you cast down, O my inner self? And why should you moan over me and be disquieted within me? Hope in God and wait expectantly for Him, for I shall yet praise Him, Who is the help of my [sad] countenance, and my God.” (Amplified Bible)

Praise and be raised – complain and remain!

Be on the alert for nuggets 16-20.

Shalom!

Kim

Copyright © 2011 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image Courtesy of Fire by Idea Go /FreeDigitalPhotos.Net

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 182 other followers

