Posted by: Kim Sweeting | May 4, 2012

ABORTION????……..AN UNBORN CHILD’S PLEA

ABORTION????……….AN UNBORN CHILD’S PLEA

Hi mommy it’s me the one you’ve conceived,

I know right now my presence brings you grief,

You did not expect me at this point in your life,

It messes with your plans and cuts like a knife.

But please mommy, please hear my plea,

Please give me a chance, please don’t abort me.

 

I may not have come the way that you wanted,

That one act of sex leaves your mind haunted,

My daddy has left, disowning you and me,

You’re broken, you’re hurt and racked with misery.

But please mommy, please hear my plea,

Please give me a chance, please don’t abort me.

 

Mommy guess what, I am really alive,

I’m not a cluster of cells but a real soul inside,

I’m filled with potential, talent and ability,

There’s much I want to do for you, others and me.

So please mommy, please hear my plea,

Please give me a chance, please don’t abort me.

 

I see you holding and rocking me while I gaze in your eyes,

I see me giving you big hugs and kisses because you’re my prize,

I want to skip, I want to dance, I want to play and sing,

I want to learn and help others and live out my destiny.

So please mommy, please hear my plea,

Please give me a chance, please don’t abort me.

  

Can you step back a moment from your turmoil and strife?

Can you consider that in the balance you hold my life?

Ask God for His help to keep me and you,

I believe if you trust Him He’ll see us through.

So please mommy, please hear my plea,

Please give me a chance, please don’t abort me.

 

Mommy if by some chance you feel I’m too much,

To guilt and condemnation please do not clutch,

I prefer you to raise me but I’ll understand,

If you think it’s best to place me in someone else’s loving hands.

So please mommy, please, please hear my plea,

Please give me a chance, please don’t kill me.

  

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “Babies Feet” courtesy of Lisa McDonald/FreeDigitalPhotos.Net

 

Psalms 139:13-16 – (The Message Bible) 

“Oh yes, you shaped me first inside, then out;

you formed me in my mother’s womb.

I thank you, High God—you’re breathtaking!

Body and soul, I am marvelously made!

I worship in adoration—what a creation!

You know me inside and out,

you know every bone in my body;

You know exactly how I was made, bit by bit,

how I was sculpted from nothing into something.

Like an open book, you watched me grow from conception to birth;

all the stages of my life were spread out before you,

The days of my life all prepared

before I’d even lived one day.” 

SELAH


Responses

  1. Good message. God bless you for sending out this message…I wrote something similar, ‘THE ABORTION LETTER’. That child anyone wants to abort, has potential to be someone great, and be a blessing to the one carrying the child. I hope people in such situations read this and have a change of heart.

    Elsie

  2. Thanks Elsie……..I’d like to read ‘THE ABORTION LETTER’ ….I am sure it is as riveting as most of your writings are. I pray that the Lord uses both writings to cause women to have a change of heart if considering aborting their child……..Blessings to you!…….Kim

  3. I see I’ve missed out on a lot. We have to advocate on their behalf so that hopefully one day they will have a voice. Great post!

  4. Yes, we need to advocate as we are able…..even if we can’t save all unborn children, perhaps we can save some.

  5. Very nicely written. So much so, it send shivers down my spine. You’re a good writer.

  6. Thanks for ‘liking” my post…..I’m happy you were touched and I thank God for His inspiration.

  7. Wow…powerful piece! Thank you! It’s so great to meet like-minded, pro-life people online. I have several ProLife posts on my site…but nothing so artistic and beautiful to read. I’d love to have you check out Red Pill Report :) Thank you!

  8. Thank you so much for your kind words and for liking so many of my posts, I am truly honored. I will visit Red Pill Report and check out your work……blessings!….Kim


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 191 other followers

