SOMETHING’S MISSING INSIDE

The Void

You’ve got the cool car, the job, the promotion,

You’ve got the degree and the house by the ocean,

You’ve got the new spouse and baby too,

But there’s something still missing inside of you.

 

You hang with the in crowd you’re “stylin” straight through,

When it comes to the latest no one can touch you,

Clothes, hair, cell phone, music, whatever it may be,

You’ve got it going on but you’re still unhappy.

 

In the middle of the night the questions run deep,

How come I have all of this and I can’t even sleep?

I have everything I want and in which I delight,

But I’m empty inside so I can’t be alright.

 

Now it’s not only at night but at daytime too,

The questions and discomfort are really bugging you,

Outside praise for your lifestyle continues to flow,

But deep on the inside you’re ready to blow.

 

Frantically you search and call out with a plea,

Who or what on this earth can deliver me?

I’ve done all I can think of and I’m still a mess

And the worse thing of all is people think I’m so blessed.

 

Hey my brother, my sister, listen up and don’t doubt,

It’s that God created void that’s beginning to shout,

In His love, mercy, grace and sovereign will,

He’s reserved a space in you that He wants to fill.

 

It’s His Holy Spirit that’s been tugging at your heart,

Only a relationship with God will satisfy that empty part,

Receive Jesus Christ as your Savior and Lord today,

And all of that inner nagging will vanish away.

 

It may not seem “off the chain” “hip” or “all that” but you see,

It’s the only proven, tried, true and sure remedy,

So please don’t hesitate whatever you do,

He’s here today patiently waiting just for you.

 

“For he satisfieth the longing soul and filleth the hungry soul with goodness.” – Psalm 107:9 (KJV)

 

“For if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.  For it is by believing in your heart that you are made right with God, and it is by confessing with your mouth that you are saved.” – Romans 10:9,10 (NLT)

 

Copyright © 2010 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

 

