THE DISAPPEARING POST

THE DISAPPEARING POST

I just published a post a few minutes ago entitled “Are You Proud or Humble?” wherein I cited some definitions and synonyms from a popular online dictionary and noted its website as the source.

As soon as I hit the publish button, it occurred to me that I had not checked the copyright notice of the website. I quickly returned to the site and upon checking it, I discovered that no part of the work on the website’s pages could be reproduced or copied in any form or by any means without the written permission of the publisher.

I immediately returned to “Unwalled” and deleted the post (for those of you who are wondering what happened to it, now you know – smile) then returned to the site and emailed the Permission Editor requesting permission to use materials from the website in that and any future posts.

Even though I do believe that the Lord desires the post to be published, I am sure He does not want it done at the expense of potentially bringing reproach to His name by the intentional violation of the website’s copyright policy.

I am truly grateful to God for the convicting power of His Holy Spirit and for the way He so readily and ably alerts us to the tricks, wiles and traps of the enemy so that we do not have to become ensnared unawares.

God is such a good, loving and merciful Father to us. His Spirit is ever-present and willing to help us with even the simplest tasks in our daily lives……….oh the importance of keeping our hearts and spirits open to His voice and acknowledging His presence at all times.

So, what will be the fate of the “disappearing post”?

It will either be posted as is, or modified as required. It all depends on the response I receive from the Permission Editor once she returns to office on Monday.

Until then, or until further inspiration,

Be encouraged and be blessed!

Kim

“Ponder the path of your feet, And let all your ways be established. Do not turn to the right or the left; Remove your foot from evil.”

(Proverbs 4:26-28 – New King James Version)

 

