ENCOURAGEMENT FOR DESPERATE WIVES

ENCOURAGEMENT FOR DESPERATE WIVES

As a married woman of God, at times you may wonder, “Lord am I the only one going through all this stuff in my marriage?

Are any of my other married sisters in Christ experiencing what I am experiencing?

Conversations with various Christian women experiencing challenges in their marriages inspired me to write the following poem.

Read and be encouraged……….share and encourage someone else.

As priest of the home

Why doesn’t he pray?

When the kids want his company

Why doesn’t he stay?

 

I know we need money

To live and survive,

But if he’s working all the time

Our family can’t thrive.

 

I remember the times

We used to go out on dates,

But now all he does

Is come home tired and late.

 

He hardly gives affection

But is always ready for sex,

That’s not easy at all

It really makes me vexed

 

When I try to talk

I’m seen as a nag,

But if I sit and say nothing

Things will continue to sag.

 

I ask him to help

With things around the house,

He simply refuses

I can’t believe my spouse!

 

When he gets very angry

He screams and shouts,

He curses and hits me

I’m too ashamed to let that out.

 

I still go to church

In spite of my plight,

I sing, clap and praise

And try to do what is right.

 

Oh God I’m so lonely

I feel tied and bound,

My face has a smile

But my spirit is so down

 

Now I’ve met another man   

Who says he’d be my all,

He is so caring and tempting

Lord help! I don’t want to fall.

 

Lord this is so hard

I need a breakthrough,

There’s no where to turn

So I’m clinging to you.

 

My sister, my sister

You’re tired and worn,

You’re bleeding inside

But all hope is not gone.

 

God knows your desires

He knows your heart,

He feels the pain

That’s tearing you apart.

 

He hears your longing

He hears your cry,

He hears your questions

“Lord how long? Lord Why?”

 

Things may seem bleak now

You weep and you mourn,

But after your midnight

There will be dawn.

 

   Copyright © 2011 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

 

“……weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.”

(Psalms 30:5 – KJV)

 

 “No test or temptation that comes your way is beyond the course of what others have had to face. All you need to remember is that God will never let you down; he’ll never let you be pushed past your limit; he’ll always be there to help you come through it.”  

(1 Corinthians 10:13 – The Message Bible)

 

 “Because the Sovereign Lord helps me, I will not be disgraced.  Therefore, I have set my face like a stone, determined to do his will. And I know that I will not be put to shame.”

(Isaiah 50:7 – New Living Translation)

 

“Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us, to Him be glory in the church by Christ Jesus to all generations, forever and ever. Amen.”

(Ephesians 3:20-21 – NKJV)

 

“I wait for the Lord, I expectantly wait, and in His word do I hope.”

(Psalms 130:5 – Amplified Bible)

 

 

