THIRTY POWER-BOOSTING NUGGETS FROM MY FIERY TRIAL – PART SIX (NUGGETS 26-30)

NUGGETS FROM MY FIERY TRIAL – PART SIX (6)

Nuggets 26-30

 

Fiery Trial

 

On March 3rd, 2009 I contracted a flu which took me from a place of being a healthy, active, person to a more than 2-year journey to recovery along a dark path fraught with physical, mental, and emotional suffering and up close and personal spiritual warfare (see earlier posts for more details).

IF IT WERE NOT FOR THE GRACE OF GOD, I WOULD NOT BE HERE.

I truly thank and praise God firstly for who He is to me and secondly for what He has done for me.

I also thank Him for each person He worked through to help get me to where I am today and I thank those persons too.

The following are nuggets 26-30 that I gleaned from my fiery trial.

26) Remember, God will not always give you immediate relief for any pain, discomfort, or suffering that you experience. There are some things that you may have to bear for a while.

If you seek God for relief from some adversity and He says wait and trust Him, you need to by His grace, settle your flesh and wait and trust Him.

The middle of a test is not the time to birth an Ishmael just because you can not wait on God’s way and time.

If you have to suffer a while, take comfort in the fact that Jesus suffered as well and no servant is greater than his master.

 I Peter 5:10

 “In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support, and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation.” ( NLT)

27) Although others may be around you to love, support and help you as they can, like Jesus in the Garden of Gethsemane, there are parts of your trial you will have to walk alone with God.

Someone may be assigned to carry your cross for you part of the way, but at some point you will have to carry it yourself.

Be careful not to expect people to be or do, or try to make people be or do what only you or God can be or do.

Also, know that by God’s design, even those closest to you will not always understand what you are going through so don’t get offended or feel badly if they don’t.

Remember, if someone lacks revelation about your situation, do not blame them because such revelation must come from God and He is free to impart it if, when, and how He pleases.

28) Guard the words that come out of your mouth.

Hearing the words of our own mouth has more power to affect us than any other human voice.

Guard what you say about yourself and your situation; be careful not to speak against the truth of God’s Word.

Never come in agreement with something someone says about you or your situation that you know is not true.

Matthew 15:18 states:-

“But whatever comes out of the mouth comes from the heart, and this is what makes a man unclean and defiles [him].”

Psalm 141:3 states:-

“Set a guard, O Lord, before my mouth; keep watch at the door of my lips.” (Amplified Bible)

Also, be careful what you say to yourself in your heart.

Take care to not to let any thoughts that are contrary to the Word of God run rampant or take root in your mind.

When thoughts that are opposite to the truth of God’s Word come, cast them down quickly. Even if you have to speak out loud, say “No! I do not receive that thought. It is a lie and I cast it down”.

29) Fight the good fight of faith.

Keep believing in God.

Keep believing God.

Keep believing His Word.

Know that even before you encountered this trial God knew about it and prepared in advance everything that you need to come through victoriously.

The work is to believe.

I Timothy 6:12

“Fight the good fight of faith, lay hold on eternal life, to which you were also called and have confessed the good confession in the presence of many witnesses.” (NKJV)

Hebrews 6:12

“that you do not become sluggish, but imitate those who through faith and patience inherit the promises.” (NKJV)

30) Know that it came to pass.

Ecclesiastes 3:1

“TO EVERYTHING there is a season, and a time for every matter or purpose under heaven:” (Amplified Bible)

Your trial is only for a season.

This too will pass.

Ride out the season until its God-determined end.

Don’t try to get out before time and don’t let others try to pull you out before time.

Be careful not to end up like the butterfly who got “helped” out of its cocoon and ended up with inoperable wings; wings too weak to enable it to fly, to enable it to do what God had destined it to do.

Again, your trial is only for a season.

Praise God in advance for enabling you to survive and come out as pure gold.

In closing this series, James 1:2-4 states:-

“Consider it wholly joyful, my brethren, whenever you are enveloped in or encounter trials of any sort or fall into various temptations.

Be assured and understand that the trial and proving of your faith bring out endurance and steadfastness and patience.

But let endurance and steadfastness and patience have full play and do a thorough work, so that you may be [people] perfectly and fully developed [with no defects], lacking in nothing.” (Amplified Bible)

Although it was very difficult at times, I truly thank God for allowing me to go through this trial because it has helped me grow deeper in my walk with Him, changed me in indelible ways and afforded me this opportunity to share some of my experiential knowledge with you.

Having come through, I can say like David in Psalm 119:71:-

“It is good for me that I have been afflicted, that I might learn Your statutes”.

My prayer is that these nuggets from the fire have encouraged, comforted and strengthened those of you who are in a fiery trial, and that they will help those of you who may encounter a fiery trial sometime in the future.

Be encouraged!

Kim

Copyright © 2011 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image Courtesy /FreeDigitalPhotos.Net

