HOPE FOR THE SUICIDAL

HOPE FOR THE SUICIDAL

A POETIC SYNOPSIS OF SUICIDAL DESPAIR AND THE POWER OF GOD TO DELIVER AND SET FREE

 

IT MAY NOT SEEM LIKE IT BUT YOUR LIFE IS IMPORTANT TO GOD

So many bad decisions.

So many stupid mistakes.

So many empty relationships.

So many failures.

So many times of saying I’ll never do it again, only to do it again.

So many broken promises.

So many lost opportunities.

So many dashed hopes.

So many pointless dreams.

So many disappointments.

So much abuse.

So much rejection.

So much heartache.

So much discouragement.

So much pain

So much darkness

So much bondage.

So much aloneness.

Tears, tears.

Where can I turn?

Tears, lots of tears.

Who can help me?

Desperation.

There’s no one here.

Desperation.

I can’t take this anymore.

Despair.

What’s the point.

Deep despair.

I may as well end it all.

Deeper despair.

My life does not matter.

Utter despair.

I will end it all.

“Jesus.”

“Jesus.”

“Jesus.”

Why is this name coming to my mind?

“Jesus.”

“Jesus.”

“Jesus.”

Why do I keep hearing “Jesus”?

Who is Jesus?

Who?

Who?

Wait.

I vaguely remember overhearing Paula talking to Steve during lunch last week about this guy called Jesus.

Yes, I vaguely remember her saying something like this Jesus was the Son of God and He loved people so much He gave His life for them.

It’s kind of coming back.

Now I remember.

 She said that this Jesus guy was the Son of God and He came down from heaven to earth and died on a cross to pay the price for all the bad stuff or sin people have done and then He rose from the dead and whoever believes this can have eternal life and a future with Him.

She said if you believe this, Jesus will wash all your sins away and you will be a new creation and have a new beginning, and God knows I need a new beginning.

Paula sounded so convinced of this stuff.

Maybe I need this Jesus.

Maybe I should call on him.

What do I have to lose?

Jesus.

Jesus.

Jesus, can you hear me?

If you’re real please help me.

Please come and lift me out of  this dark pit.

Please forgive me of my sins.

Please cleanse me.

Please heal me.

Please break these chains from off of my life.

Please mend the shattered pieces of my heart.

Please restore hope to me.

Please give me a reason to live.

Please come to me.

Please touch me.

I believe you can.

Somehow I know you can.

Please touch me now and I know I’ll be free.

Please do it for me.

I know you can do it for me.

Wait.

Something just  happened.

Something really happened.

The weight.

The heaviness.

The darkness.

It’s gone!

It’s all gone!

It’s really gone!

I feel so light!

I feel so pure!

I feel so clean!

You are real!

You are really real!

And You must love me!

You must really love me!

You’ve  set me free!

I’m free!

I’m free!

Thank you!

Thank you!

I’m free!

I’m finally free!

Thank you Jesus!

I am so glad I did not end my life!

Suicide is not the answer!

Jesus You are the answer!

I have new life!

I have new joy!

 I have new hope! 

I have new peace!

I am free!

I am finally free!


“THE SPIRIT of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed and qualified me to preach the Gospel of good tidings to the meek, the poor, and afflicted; He has sent me to bind up and heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the [physical and spiritual] captives and the opening of the prison and of the eyes to those who are bound,

To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord [the year of His favor] [a]and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn,

To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion–to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit–that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.”

(Isaiah 61:1-3 – Amplified Bible)

 Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image courtesy of “Hooded Person” by Ambro/FreeDigitalPhotos.Net
One thought on “HOPE FOR THE SUICIDAL

Leave a Reply

