A TRIBUTE TO MY DAD – A WONDERFUL HUSBAND, FATHER, GRANDFATHER & FATHER-IN-LAW

A TRIBUTE TO MY DAD – A WONDERFUL HUSBAND, FATHER, GRANDFATHER & FATHER-IN-LAW

May 1, 1935 – January 30, 1993

(Originally written in 1993)

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY

To My Dad the Husband:

For loving me and committing yourself to me in marriage,

For always providing the best for me and my children,

For your outstanding example as a husband and father,

For the special moments we have spent together,

I love and thank you.

To my Dad the Father (Da):

For the exemplary way you met our basic needs,

For the special love you shared,

For our solid Christian and educational foundations,

For your philosophy of excellence and persistence in regard to our goals,

For your friendship in our adulthood,

We love and thank you.

To my Dad the Grandfather (Pop-Pop):

For being young at heart and full of energy,

For playing with us and taking us on long drives in your car,

For buying us clothes and toys,

For all you hugs and kisses,

We love and thank you.

To my Dad the Father-In-Law (Dad):

For your blessing when we married your children,

For receiving us as your son and daughter,

For the special love you have shown to our children and us,

For the relationships we enjoyed with you,

We love and thank you.

Da, Pop-Pop, Dad:

For all you were while you were here and for

all you continue to be in our hearts,

we love and thank you.

But most of all we love and thank God

for blessing us with your life and your Christian testimony.

We look forward to seeing you again.

This is our lively hope.

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “Happy Father’s Day” by Nuttakit courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.Net

