TONIGHT I THANK GOD

TONIGHT I THANK GOD

“THANK YOU FATHER!”

Tonight I thank God for health;

I know what it is to be sick.

 Tonight I thank God for peace;

I know what it is to have inner turmoil.

Tonight I thank God for joy;

I know what it is to feel sorrow.

Tonight I thank God for wisdom;

I know what it is to not know what to do.

Tonight I thank God for provision;

I know what it is to not know how certain needs would be met.

Tonight I thank God for second chances;

I know what it is to mess up real bad.

Tonight I thank God for protection;

I know what it is to face danger.

Tonight I thank God for strength;

I know what it is to be weak.

Tonight I thank God for acceptance;

I know what it is to be rejected.

Tonight I thank God for hope;

I know what it is to despair.

Tonight I thank God for faith;

I know what it is to doubt.

Tonight I thank God for forgiveness;

I know what it is to stand condemned.

Tonight I thank God for His abiding presence;

I know what it is to feel lonely.

Tonight I thank God for mountains;

I know what it is to be in the valley.

Tonight I thank God for being His child;

I know what it is to not be a part of His family.

TONIGHT I THANK GOD.

“O give thanks to the Lord, for He is good;

for His mercy and loving-kindness endure forever!”

(Psalms 107:1 – Amplified Bible)

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “THANK YOU” by felixco Inc. courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.Net


Leave a Reply

