HOME INVASION…….DIVINE PROTECTION…….ATTACKED BY FEAR……PEACE

HOME INVASION…….DIVINE PROTECTION…….ATTACKED BY FEAR……PEACE

 

“GOD CAN KEEP YOU SAFE”

_________________________

daring stealthy home invasion

failed attempt at burglary

praising god for divine protection of my family and me

_________________________

“You must not steal.”

(Exodus 20:15, Deuteronomy 5:19)

“Don’t make your living by extortion
 or put your hope in stealing. 
And if your wealth increases, don’t make it the center of your life.”

(Psalms 62:10)

“The Lord is good, 
a strong refuge when trouble comes. He is close to those who trust in him.”

(Nahum 1:7)

“The Lord keeps you from all harm
 and watches over your life. The Lord keeps watch over you as you come and go, both now and forever.”

(Psalms 121:7, 8)

_________________________

attacked by tormenting fear

active focus on God and His Word

relaxing and sleeping again in delightful peace

_________________________

“For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline.”

(II Timothy 1:7)

“But when I am afraid, I will put my trust in you. I praise God for what he has promised. I trust in God, so why should I be afraid? What can mere mortals do to me?”

(Psalms 56:3-4)

“You will keep in perfect peace 
all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!”

(Isaiah 26:3 – NLT)

“In peace I will lie down and sleep, for you alone, O Lord, will keep me safe.”

(Psalms 4:8)

_________________________

Prayer

Father I thank you for your divine protection upon my family and me during our recent home invasion. I thank you for your promise that no weapon formed against us shall prosper and I trust you to continue to keep us safe and in perfect peace. I present the person(s) who invaded our home to you. Bless them, convict them of their wrong doing, replace their desire to do evil to others with a desire to good, and most of all, lead them into a life changing relationship with your Son, who is able to change their hearts and save their soul(s) in Jesus’ name, amen.

________________________

 

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “FALLING OVER SAFETY BLOCK” by Stuart Miles courtesy of FreeDigitalPhotos.Net

 

7 thoughts on “HOME INVASION…….DIVINE PROTECTION…….ATTACKED BY FEAR……PEACE

  1. Lovely you took the right attitude not to use arms against the one who was opposing you. Better to trust and thank God that no weapon would be formed against you and presenting the person(s) who invaded your home to the Only One to Judge.

  2. Yes and I am grateful that we have a righteous, loving and just heavenly Father in whom we can trust and entrust all persons, situations and things.

  3. So glad to hear that your family was not harmed. I hope and pray that the ones responsible be taken to justice and that you and your family can rest easy again. To help avoid troubling break-ins try upgrading the deadbolts on your doors. Check us out if you would like to know more about being safe.

Leave a Reply

