AN AGELESS PRAYER FOR STRESS RELIEF

AN AGELESS PRAYER FOR STRESS RELIEF

“SEEK SERENITY”

THE SERENITY PRAYER

GOD, grant me the serenity


to accept the things


I cannot change, 



 

Courage to change

the
 things I can, and

the
 wisdom to know the difference. 



 

Living one day at a time;


Enjoying one moment at a time;


Accepting hardship as

the 
pathway to peace. 



 

Taking, as He did,

this
 sinful world as it is, 


not as I would have it. 



 

Trusting that He will

make 
all things right if I


surrender to His Will; 



 

That I may be reasonably happy


in this life, and supremely


happy with Him forever in


the next. 



 

Amen

– Reinhold Niebuhr (1892-1971) –

THE SERENITY PRAYER SONG BY JACK BIELAN

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “RELAX NOTE WITH PUSH PIN” by Stuart Miles courtesy of http://www.FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Video courtesy of “High Power Studio” – http://www.youtube.com

2 thoughts on “AN AGELESS PRAYER FOR STRESS RELIEF

  1. Hi Elizabeth…Thanks for referencing my post on your blog……you have two very beautiful children….may God grant you His wisdom, strength and serenity as you deal with your co-parenting situation…….blessings!……Kim

Comments are closed.