MY BEST FRIEND

MY BEST FRIEND

“WHO IS YOUR BEST FRIEND?”

“A man of many companions may come to ruin, but there is a friend that sticks closer than a brother.”

(Proverbs 18:24 – NIV, 1984)

If asked, “Who is your best friend?” what would your response be?

Your father, mother, brother, sister, husband, wife, son, daughter, cousin, aunt, uncle, grandmother, grandfather, godmother, godfather, god-brother, god-sister, classmate, room-mate, neighbor, childhood buddy, boss, co-worker?

So, who is your best friend?

Although blessed with some good people in my life, hands down, my best friend is Jesus Christ.

He is my savior, my redeemer, my peace, my joy, my strength, my provider, my guide, my way-maker, my mind regulator, my healer, my comforter,  my counselor, my encourager, my hope, my forgiver, my rest, my comfort, my protector, my wisdom, my warrior, my sustenance, my confidant, the lover of my soul and so much more.

I really can’t imagine life on this earth without Him, and I’m not just saying that to sound spiritual or impressive, He is truly my all.

The following two videos about Jesus really blessed me this week.

The first, “What a Friend We Have In Jesus”, is an old yet powerful song that I’ve known since my childhood and appreciate more and more as I experience life and grow in my relationship with the Lord.

The second, “Jesus You’re All I Need” is a newer song I came across this week and it really ministered to my spirit.

Be blessed as you listen.

 

 

Be encouraged!

Kim

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Photo Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Video courtesy of “faniofcanucks” – http://www.youtube.com

Video courtesy of “watermelonhead17” – http://www.youtube.com

“I’m not saying that I have this all together, that I have it made. But I am well on my way, reaching out for Christ, who has so wondrously reached out for me. Friends, don’t get me wrong: By no means do I count myself an expert in all of this, but I’ve got my eye on the goal, where God is beckoning us onward—to Jesus. I’m off and running, and I’m not turning back.”

(Philippians 3:12-14 – The Message Bible)

