TODAY’S CHALLENGE – LAY IT DOWN!

TODAY’S CHALLENGE –  LAY IT DOWN!

“LAY IT DOWN!”

The first time I heard the song “Lay it Down” by Troy Sneed, the words really ministered to me.

As I listened I did exactly what the words challenged me to do.

I thought about each concern, challenge, problem, pain, and care in my life and as I did I said, “Lord, I lay it down at your feet.”

Then I took each individual area of my life, my marriage, children, family, friendships, work, church, health, aspirations, etc. and said, “Lord, I lay it down at your feet.”

By the end of the song, my heart and spirit were truly lighter.

God used that simple song and simple act to soothe and restore my soul.

1st Peter 5:7 admonishes us to cast all our cares or anxieties upon the Lord for He cares for us.

The Amplified Bible puts it this way:

“Casting the whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you watchfully.”

I don’t know your situation.

I don’t know the concerns, challenges, problems, pain, cares, disappointments or guilt that you carry today.

But I do know that God desires to lighten your load.

In Matthew 11:28, Jesus says,

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

Listen to the song and as you do, I challenge you to sincerely “lay down” whatever is a burden in your heart and mind at the feet of Jesus and watch what God will do for you.

God will never leave you nor forsake you.

He is well able to work it out.

Trust Him!

Be encouraged!

Kim

 

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “CARRYING BROWN CARDBOARD BOX” by Nuttakit courtesy of http://www.FreeDigitalPhotos.net

