STRESSED?, IN TURMOIL? – THERE IS STILLNESS IN GOD

STRESSED? IN TURMOIL? – THERE IS STILLNESS IN GOD

“Be still and know that I am God.”

(Psalms 46:10)

 

 

“Casting all you cares upon Him for He cares for you.”

(I Peter 5:7 – NLT)

“Then Jesus said, “Come to me, all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle at heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy to bear, and the burden I give you is light.”

(Matthew 11:28-30)

“Don’t worry about anything, but in all your prayers ask God for what you need, always asking him with a thankful heart. And God’s peace, which is far beyond human understanding, will keep your hearts and minds safe in union with Christ Jesus.

(Philippians 4:6, 7 – GNT)

 

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

“Still” by Hillsong United – video courtesy of winterangel27, http://www.youtube.com

“Be Still My Soul” by SELAH – video courtesy of carleenraesabin, http://www.youtube.com

“Cast All Your Cares” by Gary Oliver, video courtesy of praisehymn247, http://www.youtube.com

 

6 thoughts on “STRESSED?, IN TURMOIL? – THERE IS STILLNESS IN GOD

  1. Kim:

    Good stuff! Every night before bed, I do a ‘Thought For Today’ on my FB wall that include a verse or two of scripture and also a scenic photo with a matching scripture. A number persons told me they look forward to my daily posts. I normally get scriptures from Christianity.com, but once in awhile you have better stuff, so I use portions of your Unwalled blog. However, I acknowledge my source [url address]. I now request formal permission to use your Unwalled quotes more often.

    Uncle Monte

  2. You’re most welcome Kavi……..that song is one of my favorites and has encouraged me many times through difficult circumstances.

Comments are closed.