DON’T DESPAIR…….HOPE

DON’T DESPAIR…….HOPE

HOPE

HOPE

 

Have to focus on God and His Word

nOthing or no one else can see me through

resting in this dwelling Place

HE‘s more than enough

 

“My soul, wait only upon God and silently submit to Him; for my hope and expectation are from Him.

 He only is my Rock and my Salvation; He is my Defense and my Fortress, I shall not be moved.

 With God rests my salvation and my glory; He is my Rock of unyielding strength and impenetrable hardness, and my refuge is in God!

 Trust in, lean on, rely on, and have confidence in Him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts before Him. God is a refuge for us (a fortress and a high tower). Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]!

(Psalms 62:5-8, Amplified Bible)

 

“According to the Holman Bible Dictionary, hope is a “trustful expectation, particularly with reference to the fulfillment of God’s promises. Hope, is the anticipation of a favorable outcome under God’s guidance…..the confidence that what God has done for us in the past guarantees our participation in what God will do in the future.”

(source: http://www.en.wikipedia.org/wiki/hope)

 

NO MATTER YOUR CIRCUMSTANCES, DON’T DESPAIR……..HOPE IN GOD!

 

 

 

Be encouraged!

Kim

 

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “Hope Note WithPushpin” by Stuart Miles, courtesy of digitalart/FreeDigitalPhotos.Net

Video “REST IN ME – A SONG OF HOPE AND ENCOURAGEMENT” by Todd Vaters courtesy of BigPiePublishing, http://www.youtube.com

Share this:

8 thoughts on “DON’T DESPAIR…….HOPE

  1. Thanks so much David!…….over the years I’ve become aware that it’s something that God has placed in me and I’m honored that He is using it to touch lives all over the world……….I also thank God for persons like you who let me know they are being blessed…….that’s encouraging…..:)

  2. Thank’s again David and you are so right because the truth of the matter is that no matter where we live in the world, we are all one body connected spiritually in Christ and need to encourage and strengthen one another and even more as time as we know it winds down.

Comments are closed.