CARIBBEAN PRAISE – I DARE YOU TO PRAISE HIM!

CARIBBEAN PRAISE – I DARE YOU TO PRAISE HIM!

There is power in praise; there is power in speaking and singing well of God.

Isaiah 61:3 tells us that God gives the garment of praise for the spirit of heaviness – SELAH!

If you’re feeling kind of down, or if your spirit is heavy, weighed down with anxiety, worry and care, let the praise in this Caribbean song encompass you, fill the atmosphere of your heart and cause the spirit of heaviness to flee.

Listen and be blessed…..better still, get up and dance before the Lord and show the enemy he can’t keep your spirit down!

Kim

“Sing to the Lord a new song, his praise from the ends of the earth, you who go down to the sea, and all that is in it, you islands, and all who live in them.” 

(Isaiah 42:10 – NIV, 1984)

“Therefore in the east give glory to the Lord;
    exalt the name of the Lord, the God of Israel,
    in the islands of the sea.”

(Isaiah 24:15)

“The Lord reigns, let the earth be glad;
    let the distant shores rejoice.”

(Psalms 97:1)

I DARE YOU TO PRAISE HIM

“I DARE YOU TO PRAISE HIM!”

 

“Sing praises to God, sing praises: sing praises unto our King, sing praises.”

(Psalm 47:6)

 “I will sing unto the LORD as long as I live: I will sing praise to my God while I have my being.”

(Psalm 104:33 – KJV)

“Let everything that has breath praise the Lord. Praise the Lord.”

(Psalms 150:6 – NIV, 1984)

 

Copyright © 2013 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Photo Copyright © 2012 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Video “Caribbean Praise” by Robert & Jenieve Bailey MrKattt courtesy of  – http://www.youtube.com

2 thoughts on “CARIBBEAN PRAISE – I DARE YOU TO PRAISE HIM!

Comments are closed.