TEST, TRIAL, DIFFICULT SITUATION? – PRAISE!

TEST, TRIAL, DIFFICULT SITUATION? – PRAISE!

"PRAISE GOD IS SPITE OF YOUR CIRCUMSTANCES"

“PRAISE GOD IN SPITE OF YOUR CIRCUMSTANCES”

Whenever we are in the midst of a test, trial or difficult situation, the enemy wants us to focus on our circumstances and not on God.

He wants our minds wrapped up in what has happened, has not happened, is happening, is not happening, may happen, may not happen, what the person(s) involved in the situation did, did not do, is doing, is not doing, may do, may not do, how we feel, how others feel, what is said, and so on and so on and so on.

Why?

Because He knows that the more we focus on our circumstances, the more we maximize our circumstances, and the more we maximize our circumstances, the more we minimize God, and the more we minimize God, the more our faith in God is minimized and the more our faith in God is minimized, the easier it is for us to neglect praise.

And why would the enemy want us to neglect praise?

Because he knows praise is a powerful weapon of war against him.

He knows praise gets God’s attention because when we praise God, it is an act of obedience and a demonstration of our love for God and God inhabits the praises of His people.

He knows that once we begin to praise God, it magnifies God in our minds and in our spirits and our focus shifts from our circumstances to God; to who He is, what He has done, and what He can do, and this builds our faith.

He knows praise lifts our eyes from the battle to the Victor and this gives us the assurance that no matter what, the victory is ours.

He knows praise multiplies our faith in God and gives us the strength, hope and power we need to endure until the manifestation of our victorious end.

Are you so engrossed in a test, trial or difficult situation today that you find it difficult to praise God?

If so, I urge you to pause now for a moment and begin to think of God.

Think of His goodness.

Think of His love.

Think of His power.

Think of a time in the past that He came through for you.

As you think of Him and if praise does not begin to flow from your lips, as a step of faith and in a spirit of determination to still praise Him, say:-

Father God I praise You today.

In spite of my circumstances………I praise You.

In spite of my situation………I praise You.

In the midst of my tears……..I praise You.

I push aside worry, hurt, pain and disappointment to praise You.

I push aside fear, disillusionment, confusion and despair to praise You.

I push aside my enemies, my haters, my users and abusers to praise You.

I push aside those who stole from me, lied about me, cheated on me, and maligned my name to praise You.

I push aside those who scorn me, tear me down, wish me ill and do me wrong to praise You.

Father I push aside everyone and everything to praise You.

You are faithful, loving, gracious and kind.

You are merciful, just, compassionate and wise.

You are great, mighty, awesome, powerful, able to do exceedingly abundantly above all I can ask think or imagine.

You are the all-knowing, ever-present, slow to anger, excellent, eternal, Holy One.

The Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End, the Great I AM, the Ancient of Days.

You O God are the One who spoke and it was, the One who speaks and it is, for when You decree a thing, it is so.

Father God I praise You for who You are.

You set up governments and rulers and take them down.

You uphold the universe by the Word of Your power.

Your enemies melt like wax in Your presence; they blow away as chaff in the wind.

You sit on Your throne and laugh at them for You know their day is coming and You know their end.

You hold the life of every living creature and the breath of mankind in Your hand.

What other god is like you?

There is none like You.

You are the only true and living God.

There is nothing too hard for you.

So Father, right now, because of who You are I exalt You, I extol You, I lift You up, and I magnify Your Holy Name.

I bless and give you the highest praise.

Hallelujah!

Hallelujah!

Hallelujah!

I praise you for being the great God that You are.

I praise You for loving me.

I praise You for being my Father.

Let Your Kingdom come and Your will be done in me and in my circumstances for Your honor and glory.

In Jesus’ Name,

Amen! and Amen!

Whatever your test, trial or difficult situation, remember that praise is a powerful weapon against the enemy and a key to your breakthrough so it is important to praise God in spite of your circumstances even if the praise is offered as a sacrifice to Him.

Be blessed as you listen to Alvin Slaughter & Inside Out sing “Sacrifice of Praise”

“I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.”

(Psalms 34:1 – KJV)

Be encouraged!

Kim

Copyright © 2013 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “Silhouette of Man with Hands Raised” by Chaiwat of http://www.FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Video “Sacrifice of Praise” by Alvin Slaughter & Inside Out courtesy of mirandatollenaar – http://www.youtube.com

7 thoughts on “TEST, TRIAL, DIFFICULT SITUATION? – PRAISE!

Leave a Reply

