CAN I HAVE SOME TIME WITH YOU?

CAN I HAVE SOME TIME WITH YOU?

 

I'D LIKE SOME TIME WITH YOU

I’D LIKE SOME TIME WITH YOU

 

Hey!

Hello!

Hi!

Yoohoo!

Can I have your attention?

No, no, not out there.

In here.

Yes, in here.

I live in you……, remember…..or have you been so busy that you have forgotten that?

Listen.

Can I have some time with you?

Just Me and you.

No one else.

No-thing else.

Just Me and you.

I have some things to tell you.

I have some things to  show you.

I have some directions to give you.

There are some longings in you I’d like to fulfill.

There is some inner-healing I’d like to complete.

There are some things in your life I want to restore, rejuvenate, revive, make whole.

There is another level of peace, power, and purpose I want to manifest in and through you.

Can I have some time with you?

I’d really like to have some time with you.

Hey!

Hello!

Hi!

Yoohoo!

Do I have your attention?………..I felt you backing away.

Listen.

Slow down.

Reduce the pace.

Quiet yourself

Settle yourself.

Turn down the volume.

Shut off the streams.

Block out the voices.

Get away from the clutter.

Lay it all down.

Carve out the time.

Come to Me.

I’ll be waiting for you.

I’ll be waiting just for you.

Can I have some time with you?

I’d really like some time with you.

 

SELAH!

Kim

 

Copyright © 2013 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “Garden Fountain 2” by Franky242 courtesy of  www.FreeDigitalPhotos.net

18 thoughts on “CAN I HAVE SOME TIME WITH YOU?

  1. That’s pretty true. I think sometimes God gives us insomnia or sickness just so we’ll stop and listen (of course, other times it’s our fault)

  2. Hey Gilly……Lol….is it me you need to meet with or Him????……if me, give me a call and we can connect……:)

  3. “Listen. Slow down. Reduce the pace. Quiet yourself. Settle yourself. Turn down the volume. Shut off the streams. Block out the voices. Get away from the clutter….”

    Oh my! So apt!!!! Thanks for sharing Kim

  4. I had to come back and read this again…! It is so easy to get away with ‘doing’ and forget the One we are actually ‘doing’ it all for

Comments are closed.