FIX YOUR GAZE UPON ME

FIX YOUR GAZE UPON ME

I'D LIKE SOME TIME WITH YOU

FIX YOUR GAZE UPON ME – I AM THE ROCK YOU NEED

Listen my child.

I love you.

I care for you.

I care about every detail of your life.

I know things are not where you want them to be. 

I know things are not moving as quickly as you want them to move.

I know you are perplexed.

Listen my child.

No, no…….don’t say anything………Sssshhhhh……..listen.

Take your eyes off of your circumstances and gaze upon me.

Gaze upon Me.

Fix your focus upon Me.

Lay aside your wants, your needs, your desires, your dreams, your wishes, your concerns and fix your gaze upon Me. 

Look at Me.

Really look at Me.

For as you fix your gaze upon Me, you will discover that I am really all you need.

Do you not realize that in Me lies the fulfillment of your deepest wants, needs, desires, dreams and wishes?

That in Me lies the answers to your perplexing situations.

That in Me lies the keys to the doors of your future.

That in Me lies perfect peace.

It’s all in Me.

So look away from your circumstances my child.

Look away and fix your gaze upon Me.

For it is in Me that you will find it all.

Fix your gaze upon Me.

Selah!

Kim

FIX YOUR GAZE UPON HIM.

Copyright © 2013 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “Garden Fountain 2” by Franky242 courtesy of  www.FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Video “I Look to You” – Sung by Selah, written by Whitney Houston courtesy of emmysue20  http://www.youtube.com

14 thoughts on “FIX YOUR GAZE UPON ME

  1. Hey Pastor “J”….nice hearing from you again….:)…and thank you……may the Lord bless you in unexpected ways today as you turn your eyes upon Him.

  2. Hi Kim, As I struggle with the progressing weakness and paralysis of my ALS disease and how it is affecting my family (dry tears, for I’ve cried out to Him so much), this is especially meaningful to me. What struck me was
    “No, no…….don’t say anything………Sssshhhhh……..listen.

    Take your eyes off of your circumstances and gaze upon me.”

    How hard it is the silence a mother’s aching heart for her daughter’s loss of their mom.

    Thank you, twe

  3. HI Tracey…….thank you……..I’m amazed how God uses simple words to touch others in such powerful ways……He is good…\o/. Know that God has you in the palm of His hand and if you glance a little to your side, you’ll see that He has your daughters and husband safely there too. I pray that the healing balm of His love will soothe that indescribable ache in your heart as you fix your gaze upon Him. He’s there just for you and His grace is evidenced and shines brightly in your life……..that’s encouraging!…….KIm

  4. Reblogged this on twewordplay and commented:
    This so touched me readers. Especially when Kim wrote:

    I know you are perplexed.

    Listen my child.

    No, no…….don’t say anything………Sssshhhhh……..listen.

    Take your eyes off of your circumstances and gaze upon me.

    Take your time with the youtube. Let it sink in. love, twe

  5. Hey Tracey….I am truly honored….praise the Lord….\o/……I pray that He blesses many other lives through the post…..thank you!…..:)

  6. Yes, Selah is an awesomely gifted group and emmsue20 did a great job producing the video…..thanks for stopping by and I’m happy that the post was an inspiration to you……:)

  7. Hi Marlene….it is such a blessing to know that!……..our God is so good!…..\o/…..His multifaceted way of ministering to our needs never ceases to amaze me…..God bless you!

Comments are closed.