BE STILL……AGAIN

BE STILL…… AGAIN

 

BE STILL

BE STILL

 

BE STILL

AND KNOW

THAT I

AM GOD

 

BE STILL

NOT BUSY

NOT ACTIVE

NOT HERE AND THERE

NOT MENTALLY AND EMOTIONALLY ALL OVER THE PLACE

BE STILL

 

AND KNOW

NOT THINK

NOT GUESS

NOT ASSUME

NOT REASON

KNOW

 

THAT I

NOT YOU

NOT YOUR PARENTS

NOT YOUR SPOUSE

NOT YOUR CHILDREN

NOT YOUR EXPENDED FAMILY

NOT YOUR FRIEND

NOT YOUR BOSS

NOT YOUR DOCTOR

NOT YOUR PASTOR

NOT YOUR CIRCUMSTANCES

NOT THE GOVERNMENT

I

 

AM GOD

NOT WAS

NOT WILL BE

NOT MAY BE

AM GOD

 

BE STILL

AND KNOW

THAT I

AM GOD

 

“Let be and be still, and know (recognize and understand) that I am God……”

(Psalm 46:10 – Amplified Bible)

 

Stand silent! Know that I am God!……”

(Psalm 46:10 – The Living Bible)

 

“Be still, be calm, see, and understand I am the True God….”

(Psalm 46:10 – The Voice)

 

“Step out of the traffic! Take a long loving look at me, your High God……..”

(Psalm 46:10 – The Message)

 

“Our God says, “Calm down and learn that I am God!…”

(Psalm 46:10 – Contemporary English Version)

 

“Stop fighting,” he says, “and know that I am God,….”

(Psalm 46:10 – Good News Translation)

 

 

SELAH!

Kim

 

 

Copyright © 2013 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Photo Copyright © 2013 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.
Video “Be Still and Know” –  by  Stephen Curtis Chapman courtesy of Maad Cat  http://www.youtube.com
4 thoughts on “BE STILL……AGAIN

  1. This is fantastic! I went away for the weekend…on September 27. That night I asked the Lord to give me “a word.” He directed me to Psalm 46:10. The same Scripture that you’ve posted here…and on the same day. Isn’t that cool?

    In My New American Standard Bible, I read, “Cease striving and know that I am God.” That was His message to me: quit trying so hard and rest in My care.

    God is good. I think reading this post today (10/12) was also important. I can jump back into trying to please everyone and prove myself to them so quickly. Oh, to be free of that bondage once and for all.

    Thanks!

    \o/

  2. Hi Tamara….thanks for sharing this. It’s a wonderful testimony of the many ways our Father speaks to us and let’s us know that it is Him speaking to us. God is good and He is at work!…..:)….praise His Name..\o/.

Leave a Reply

