A PRAYER CHALLENGE

A PRAYER CHALLENGE

 

"REST IN THE SOVEREIGNTY OF GOD"

DO YOU BELIEVE WHEN YOU PRAY?

 

I received the below via email with the captioned subject “PRAYER” and I felt impressed to post it.

The Woman of God who wrote it has been a constant source of spiritual encouragement, support and edification to me since my teen years and I truly appreciate and value her presence in my life.

She gave me permission to post the message on the condition that she remain anonymous because she wants, and I quote, “all the honor, all the praise and all the glory to go to the One who gave it to me, Jesus Christ the Righteous.”

Read and challenged.

Read and be blessed.

Shalom!

Kim

 

PRAYER

 

The Bible says in Mark 11:24:  “Therefore I say unto you, What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that ye receive them, and ye shall have them.” – (KJV)

The question I was inspired to ask you is:

Do you believe when you pray?

Do you expect God to hear and answer your prayer?

And if He does not answer today, how do you pray the next time or the next day?

Is your prayer still the  fervent prayer of a righteous man or is it just a prayer?

What about your faith?

Is your faith still as strong as it was yesterday or has it dwindled because you are caught up with the situation or circumstance?

What about your focus?

What about your motive?

Is it still God and God alone?  What a mighty God we serve.

Has God changed or is He still the same yesterday, today and forever?

The question is:  “Do you believe when you pray?

James 5:16:  “……The effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much.” – (KJV)

 

SELAH!

 

Copyright © 2013 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved on behalf of the Writer of this Post

 Image “Faith and Believe” by thepathtraveler Images courtesy of  www.FreeDigitalPhotos.net

