CUTTING TRUTH TO SHAKE YOUR WORLD

CUTTING TRUTH TO SHAKE YOUR WORLD

This morning I tuned into “Life Today with James Robison” and the program featured Minister Christine Caine speaking at the “Awaken Now” conference that was held last July at Gateway Church in Southlake, Texas.

Her message was something that I believe Christians/Believer’s/Kingdom Citizen’s everywhere need to hear either as a reminder of, or introduction to this truth.

Here’s a brief yet profound  mini-clip that I found on YouTube.

Watch and be challenged.

Watch and be motivated.

Watch and be blessed.

“My prayer is not that you take them out of the world but that you protect them from the evil one. They are not of the world, even as I am not of it. Sanctify them by the truth; your word is truth. As you sent me into the world, I have sent them into the world.” 

(John 17:15-18 – NIV)

“He said to them, “Go into all the world and preach the gospel to all creation.”

(Mark 16:15 – NIV)

“Then Jesus came to them and said, “All authority in heaven and on earth has been given to me. Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, and teaching them to obey everything I have commanded you. And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

(Matthew 28:18-20 – NIV)

“He answered, “‘Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength and with all your mind’; and, ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.”

(Luke 10:27 – NIV)

“By this everyone will know that you are my disciples, if you love one another.”

(John 13:35 – NIV)

SELAH!

Kim

 

Copyright © 2014 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Video “CHRISTINE CAINE: INTO ALL THE WORLD – JAMES ROBISON LIFE TODAY”courtesy of lifetodaytv  – http://www.youtube.com

 

9 thoughts on “CUTTING TRUTH TO SHAKE YOUR WORLD

  1. Such basic and potent stuff Kim. I become more convinced everyday that as Christians we must move more into the messy and messed up marketplace, not to become more like it but to let our unique message be heard in it. This goes for pastors and parishioners. May I reblog this important message.

  2. Amen to your comment Pastor “J”…I fully concur, and yes, please do reblog because the more Christians who hear the message, the better…..:)

  3. I’m frequently asked that….:)…but no, I’ve been praying about it but do not have a release in my spirit to do it yet……I know when I do sign up it will open another dimension time-wise and ministry-wise and so I’m waiting on the Lord’s timing to make that move as opposed to just going ahead and doing it.

Leave a Reply

