49 THINGS I AM THANKFUL FOR ON MY 49TH BIRTHDAY

 

49 THINGS I AM THANKFUL FOR ON MY 49TH BIRTHDAY

49 AND FEELING FINE - GOD IS GOOD!

49 AND FEELING FINE – GOD IS GOOD!

Today  I turned 49.

49 aka 2 score and 9, aka 4×10+9, aka 9×5+4, aka 4 decades +9, aka 1/2 a century-1.

Wow!…..Or some Bahamians would say…….bey das a wibe!!!!….LOL

But seriously I’m happy to be alive and well and grateful to God that He has spared my life to see this day……He is good…\o/.

When I woke up this morning, the first thing that came to mind was to take 4.9 minutes and just quickly and randomly list 49 things that I am thankful for so I got my stop watch, timed myself and here’s my list..:)

1)  Life

2)  Health

3)  Strength

4)  A sound mind

5)  My relationship with Christ

6)  God’s love

7)  God’s grace

8)  God’s mercy

9)   My husband

10) My 3 children

11) My mother and that she is alive and well at age 75

12) My father’s life; he passed away 21 years ago

13)  My only living brother

14) My extended family and in-laws

15) My sister-friends

16) That I live in the Bahamas

17) Hot running water

18) Books to read

19) My intelligence

20) My home

21) My house

22) The Word of God

23) The presence of the Holy Spirit

24) The hope I have in Christ

25) The blood of Jesus

26) The power of God in me

27) My pastor

28) My church family

29) The privilege of being a part of the Body of Christ

30) The different people God has placed in my life over the years to help me grow spiritually and encourage me in my walk with the Lord.

31) The hard things I’ve had to go through

32) My children are smart

33) My children are healthy

34) My marriage has thrived and survived 22 years

35) My 3 dogs

36) My childhood

37) Having had praying great-grandmother, grand-mother and having a praying mother

38) Having had the opportunity to go to college

39) Discovering Strategic Intervention life coaching and its power to help people change and improve their lives

40) The opportunity to speak into people’s lives and encourage, edify and inspire them

41) Laughter

42) Sunshine

43) Peace

44) Safety from harm and danger

45) My MacBook Pro

46) My Nutribullet

47) Tea

48) Conch

49) God supplying all of my needs

That’s my random list of 49 things that I am thankful for on my 49th birthday that I wrote down in 4.9 minutes.

What are you thankful for today?

“For You are my hope; O Lord God, You are my trust from my youth and the source of my confidence. 

Upon You have I leaned and relied from birth; You are He Who took me from my mother’s womb and You have been my benefactor from that day. My praise is continually of You.”

(Psalms 71:5-6 – Amplified Bible)

Blessings!

Kim

6 thoughts on “49 THINGS I AM THANKFUL FOR ON MY 49TH BIRTHDAY

Comments are closed.