A WORD FOR SOMEONE TODAY

A WORD FOR SOMEONE TODAY

“With all the animosity against Me in this world, with all the attempts to discredit My character and My Name, with all the attacks against My Word, My principles, and My Truth, stay focused, contend  for the Faith, cling to, rely on, and trust in Me for I am your God.

Do not mind the naysayers, mockers and scorners who despise the very essence of who I am. Do not mind their jeerings and noise. Do not allow them to distract you from My Truth. Hold fast to My truth for it is all you have. Hold fast for their day is coming. Hold fast for every mocker, naysayer, and scorner shall be humbled in their pride and arrogance and brought to nothing in My mighty presence.

Hold fast to Me and My Word and don’t let them distract you for I am your God, the only true and living God. Their day is coming. Hold fast to Me.”

The eyes of the arrogant man will be humbled and the pride of men brought low; The Lord alone will be exalted in that day. The Lord Almighty has a day in store for all the proud and lofty, for all that is exalted, and they will be humbled.”

(Isaiah 2:11-12 – NIV)

Stop trusting in man who has but breath in his nostrils. Of what account is he?”

(Isaiah 2:22 – NIV)

Copyright  2014 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved

6 thoughts on “A WORD FOR SOMEONE TODAY

  1. God’s love and concern for us is amazing!…I am happy that He used my post to minister life to your spirit….He is good!….\o/..:)

  2. Oh wow, you must have been in the house on Sunday. Then again, we should not be surprised at the ways of the Spirit. Sharing on the return of the King, and how there are scoffers saying verbally and in attitude, “where is this coming? And how we have made man the center instead of Christ. Anyway, Advance the Kingdom!

    RAD

    In Transit

    >

  3. Hi Apostle….I love it when God confirms that we are indeed tuning into His Spirit as a part of one Body….He is good…./….His Kingdom marches on and His Truth shall reign!!

  4. Woman of God, those words were awesome and straight to the point. Isn’t it good to know that one day EVERY head/knee shall bow and EVERY tongue confess and acknowledge Jesus Christ as Lord; for some a Loving Saviour and for the unrepentant a just judge.
    Be encouraged to do the work of the Lord our God.
    Pauline

  5. Hi Pauline…praise The Lord!…every time I read that scripture and mentally picture that happening, it blows me away….that is going to be something else!!!….thanks for your encouragement….by God’s grace let’s each continue to do our part to advance His Kingdom for His honor and glory……Blessings!,,,:)

Comments are closed.