A SONG JUST FOR YOU TONIGHT

A SONG JUST FOR YOU TONIGHT

I heard this song on the radio on the way home tonight and sent it to someone I know who is transitioning through a major life change.

I thought I’d also post it just for anyone else who is going through a difficult time.

Be blessed,

Kim

“If your heart is broken, you’ll find God right there; if you’re kicked in the gut, he’ll help you catch your breath.

(Psalms 34:18 – The Message Bible)

“He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.”

(Pslams 147:3 – NIV)

Copyright © 2014 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

“THE POTTER’S HOUSE” by Tramaine & Walter Hawkins courtesy of sharonblackmon – http://www.youtube.com

2 thoughts on “A SONG JUST FOR YOU TONIGHT

  1. Great song, Kim. It’s very uplifting. I like your verse from the Message too. I’m reading through it for the first time and I like the way it says things in a different way. It’s very thought provoking.

  2. Yes David, I really like it too…it ministers to my spirit each time I hear it…..I also love how the Message Bible translates that verse…it kind of hits you with a different level of reality.

Leave a Reply

