A MESSAGE FROM A GIRL ON THE STREET

A MESSAGE FROM A GIRL ON THE STREET 

 

THE COCOON OF MY CIRCUMSTANCES IS BROKEN!

THE COCOON OF MY CIRCUMSTANCES IS BROKEN!

 

Because I don’t look like you smell like you walk like you talk like you,

run with you, hang with you, eat with you bang with you,

dress like you, sit like you, impress like you, fit like you,

You scorn and you judge and you look down on me,

But there’s more so much more than your eyes can see.

 

We’ve not been dealt the same hand in life,

yours is smooth mine is rough filled with misery and strife,

your parents you knew, mine I only knew of,

what you needed was there, mine trickled in with no love.

You scorn and you judge and you look down on me,

But there’s more so much more than your eyes can see.

 

Look closer and you’ll see purpose encased in my mess,

A glimmer of hope radiating through all of my stress,

Like a butterfly from a cocoon one day I’ll be free,

And fly gracefully to the flower of my destiny.

You scorn and you judge and you look down on me,

But there’s more so much more than your eyes can see.

There’s so much more than your eyes can see.

Look!

 

MONARCH BUTTERFLY EMERGING TIME LAPSE – BY NEIL BROMHALL

 

There’s so much more than your eyes can see.

SELAH!

 

Copyright © 2014 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “UNIQUE BUTTERFLY ON FLOWER WALLPAPER” courtesy of http://www.warnerbutique.com

Video “MONARCH BUTTERFLY EMERGING TIME LAPSE” courtesy of Neil Bromhall – http://www.youtube.com

