FOR THOSE WHO WANT MORE – “I STILL WANT YOU”

FOR THOSE WHO WANT MORE – “I STILL WANT YOU”

Dr. Mattie Nottage’s music video and song “I Still Want You” aired on one of our local television stations last night and I woke up with it in my spirit this morning so I decided to post it today.

I found the following posted on her YouTube channel as the inspiration behind the song.

“Everyone from time to time goes through what I call “dry seasons.” This song, “I Still Want You”, was birthed during a time of desperation where I simply wanted to experience God’s presence in a greater way. It was originally produced for my personal time of worship but I felt compelled by the Holy Spirit to share it with other worshipers around the world.

In my pursuit for more of Him, I found myself walking the beaches in my beautiful Bahamaland, crying out for more of His glory. This ushered me into a realm of worship, where I experienced the power of God like never before.

This Prophetic “Soul Cry” will take you to a deeper place of payer, worship and intimacy with God. This inspirational anthem will transform your darkness into light and introduce a new yearning and desire for more of Him.

It is my prayer, as this song is played across the airwaves and around the world that people everywhere would be provoked to a deeper place of longing; seeking to know more of God. I believe that this hunger will propel them to soar with Him beyond boundaries and personal limitations.”

(Source: YouTube – mattienottagetv)

May you be blessed and encouraged as you listen.

 

DR. MATTIE NOTTAGE – “I STILL WANT YOU”

“As the hart pants and longs for the water brooks, so I pant and long for You, O God.”

(Psalm 42:1 – KJV)

“O God, thou art my God; early will I seek thee: my soul thirsteth for thee, my flesh longeth for thee in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is; To see thy power and thy glory, so as I have seen thee in the sanctuary.”

(Psalm 63:1, 2 – KJV)

 

Dr. Nottage is married to Apostle Edison Nottage. She co-pastors, along with her husband, Believers Faith Outreach Ministries, International in Nassau, Bahamas.

Shalom!

Kim

“Copyright © 2015 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Video “I Still Want You” – by Dr. Mattie Nottage courtesy of mattienottagetv – http://www.youtube.com

2 thoughts on “FOR THOSE WHO WANT MORE – “I STILL WANT YOU”

Leave a Reply

