…….BUT CAN I TRUST YOU?

……….BUT CAN I TRUST YOU?

CAN GOD TRUST YOU?

CAN GOD TRUST YOU?

 

I want to endue you with a greater level of power and anointing,

 but can I trust you?

 

Can I trust you to speak when I say speak and to be silent when I say to be silent?

Can I trust you to go when I say go and to stay when I say stay?

Can I trust you to give when I say give and to withhold when I say to withhold?

 

I want to endue you with a greater level of power and anointing,

 but can I trust you?

 

Can I trust you to be who I’ve called you to be and not be like another?

Can I trust you to stand up and resist the pressure of pleasing the crowd and not bow to it?

Can I trust you to speak my pure unadulterated truth and not change it in any way to make it more acceptable?

 

I want to endue you with a greater level of power and anointing,

 but can I trust you?

 

Can I trust you to obey Me above all else and not let your responses to others be based on what they do or do not do, or on your feelings?

Can I trust you to use My methods even though you are mocked and ridiculed and viewed as foolish?

Can I trust you to abstain from which I tell you to abstain from and not worry about offending another?

 

I want to endue you with a greater level of power and anointing,

 but can I trust you?

 

SELAH!

Copyright © 2015 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Photo “God” by Stuart Miles courtesy of freedigitalphotos.net

7 thoughts on “…….BUT CAN I TRUST YOU?

  1. Hey Julie….it sure is a real question……we can never be 100% trustworthy, but just like our children need to show themselves trustworthy to a certain degree in a situation before we release certain privileges and power to them, I think there is a degree of that with God. It won’t be wise or fair to give a toddler a loaded gun and expect them to handle it responsibly.

Leave a Reply

