LORD, WHEN IT COMES TO PRAYER, HERE’S THE DEAL……..

LORD, WHEN IT COMES TO PRAYER, HERE’S THE DEAL…..

A PRAYER DEAL WITH GOD....REALLLY!!!

A PRAYER DEAL WITH GOD….REALLY!!

 

Lord, when it comes to prayer, here’s the deal…..

I’ll decide when I want to talk to You.

Off the top, I’m not a morning person so getting up early in the morning is out of the question……I need my sleep.

I work during the day so that’s not a good time to talk to You either……I have important conversations to hold with my colleagues, clients, business partners and associates……and inbetween I need to talk with my friends, family, and my special boo……You understand.

At night I gotta do the family thing and catch up with my online crew, you know, the people I’m in touch with on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, WhatsApp, and  Snapchat……and I need to complete my course assignment, exercise, eat, plus get in some TV and catch up on the news……things are tight at night.

So Lord as You can see, I’m busy so I’ll decide when I can fit You in.

But don’t get me wrong now Lord, when I say fit You in, I don’t want You to think I mean any long drawn out thing. 

Whatever I ask You for, just give it to me, and don’t take long……..If I have a problem and ask You to take care of it, do it right away….If I ask you to heal someone, just heal them……….I ain’t into this tarrying thing or whatever they call it….You say You can do anything so just do it…….no need to draw this out.

And another thing, don’t expect me to shut myself in any room alone at any time and pray to You……all that ain’t necessary…….we can talk on the run, that’s more convenient.

And just in case You’re thinking about it, when I pray to You, don’t switch on me and turn around and ask me to pray about anyone or anything…….I really ain’t on that run!……I only pray about what directly concerns me……everyone can pray for themselves and their own stuff.

Oh, and one more thing, about these church prayer meetings, don’t bother to ask because I won’t be going to any….being around a bunch of people running on and on and crying and wailing and speaking in that weird, freaky language, I ain’t for that!….me and You talking is cool…that’s definitely enough.

So Lord, that’s the deal!

 

IS THIS WHAT YOUR LIFE SAYS TO GOD WHEN IT COMES TO PRAYER?

BE HONEST……DOES ANY OF THIS RESONATE WITH YOU?

SELAH!

IF SO, AND IF PRAYER IS AS IMPORTANT TO YOU AS YOU SAY IT IS, LET TODAY BE YOUR DAY TO REPENT AND MAKE ANY NEEDED CHANGE.

Shalom,

Kim

 

Copyright © 2015 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image “Best Deals” courtesy of Stuart Miles –http://www.freedigitalphotos.net

 

