SEEK ME FOR ME

SEEK ME FOR ME

SEEKING GOD IS A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE

SEEKING GOD IS A BEAUTIFUL EXPERIENCE

 

 

You say you have sought Me

But you did not seek Me

You sought what you thought you could get from Me

Selah!

 

You say you have sought Me

But you did not seek Me

You sought to receive from my hand, not to draw closer to My heart

Selah!

 

You did not seek Me in purity of heart

You did to seek Me in purity of motive

You did not seek Me out of love and a desire to build a deeper relationship with Me

You did not seek Me for Me

 

This is not the path for you

Your path is to draw close to My heart

Your path is to build a deep abiding relationship with Me; an unshakeable relationship that can withstand anyone and anything

This is the path for you

 

Seek Me for Me

Delight yourself in Me

Not in my power and anointing to intervene in your circumstances, but in Me

Seek Me for Me

 

Seek Me for Me

Spend time with Me

Bask in My presence

Seek My face

Get to know My ways

Feed on My Word

Interact with Me from a place of love

Seek Me for Me

 

Seek Me for Me

Do this in purity in heart

Do this is in sincerity in motive

Seek Me for Me

 

Seek Me for Me

Do this and out of your relationship with Me

The anointing on  your life will increase

The desires of your heart will be fulfilled

Seek Me for Me

 

Seek Me for Me

 

 

Selah.

 

“You have said, Seek My face [inquire for and require My presence as your vital need]. My heart says to You, Your face (Your presence), Lord, will I seek, inquire for, and require [of necessity and on the authority of Your Word].”

(Psalm 27:8 – Amplified Bible Classic Edition)

 

“Delight yourself also in the Lord, and He will give you the desires and secret petitions of your heart.”

(Psalm 37:4 – Amplified Bible Classic Edition)

 

 

Copyright © 2016 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Photo “POINCIANNA” Copyright © 2016 by Kim Sweeting, All rights reserved.

2 thoughts on “SEEK ME FOR ME

  1. Dear Lord,
    Help me to seek you for you and not for things. I ask for your forgiveness of all the times I sought after things and not for you.

    In Jesus name, amen.

    Dell

  2. Hi Michelle….My heart resonates with your prayer as mine was similar…..so thankful that we serve a merciful, gracious God who will not despise a broken and a contrite heart.

Comments are closed.