FLASHBACK FRIDAY……WHO AM I?

FLASHBACK FRIDAY…….WHO AM I?

I bought my first Point of Grace album, “Steady On “, when it was released back in 1998 and the song that ministered to me the most,  was called “Who Am I?”.

“Who Am I?” has been in my spirit all week so I just decided to post it.

When I think of God and who He is…..when I think of the eternal, multifaceted, glorious, awesome, wise, powerful, splendid, expansive, gracious, loving, magnificence of His being…….and then I think of me and who I am, it totally blows me away that He would want a relationship with me….who am I?

Be encouraged and be blessed as you listen.

Kim

“WHO AM I?” – POINT OF GRACE

LYRICS

Over time You’ve healed so much in me,
And I am living proof.
That although my darkest hour had come,
Your light could still shine through.
Though at times it’s just enought to cast,
A shadow on the wall.
I am grateful that you’ve shined your light on me at all.

[CHORUS]
Who Am I,
That you would love me so gently?
Who Am I,
That you would recognize my name?
Who Am I,
That you would speak to me so softly?
Conversation with the Lord most high.
Who Am I?

Oh Amazing Grace how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost,
But now am found.
Was blind,
But now I see.
And the more I sing that sweet old song,
The more I understand.
That I do not comprehend this love that’s coming from your hand.

[REPEAT CHORUS]

Grace, grace.
God’s grace.
Grace that will pardon, and cleanse within.
Grace, grace.
God’s great grace.
Grace that is greater than all my sin.

[REPEAT CHORUS]

Lord, Who Am I?
Who Am I?
Lord Who Am I?
Who Am I?
Who Am I?

 

“When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained;

What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him?”

(Psalms 8:3-4 – KJV)

 

“When I look at the night sky and see the work of your fingers—
the moon and the stars you set in place—
what are mere mortals that you should think about them,
human beings that you should care for them?”

(Psalms 8:3-4 – NLT)

 

“I look up at your macro-skies, dark and enormous,
your handmade sky-jewelry,
Moon and stars mounted in their settings.
Then I look at my micro-self and wonder,
Why do you bother with us?
Why take a second look our way?”

(Psalms 8:3-4 – The Message Bible)

 

SELAH!

 

Copyright © 2016 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Lyrics of “Who Am I” – azlyrics.com

“Who Am I” by Point of Grace courtesy of kentish001Blessing – http://www.youtube.com

4 thoughts on “FLASHBACK FRIDAY……WHO AM I?

  1. Thought provoking Kim. That song Who Am I goes way back eh? Thanks and God bless. Trust all is well.

Comments are closed.