CHANGE IS CALLING

CHANGE IS CALLING

IT JUST DOESN’T FIT!

 

Good morning to all my WordPress family, email subscribers and readers!

There’s something important that I need to let you know.

Have you ever had a favorite piece of clothing that you’ve worn for years then one day you try it on and it does not fit?

You want it to fit so you pull, tug, twist, wiggle, hold in, stretch, but none of that helps…it just does not fit.

It used to fit beautifully, you enjoyed wearing it, it looked good on you, you felt comfortable in it, others complimented you on it and even encouraged you to wear it often, but now it simply won’t fit.

For me, Unwalled has become that piece of clothing.

Aone time Unwalled fit in my spirit well, but things are shifting, and continuing with it as at present is like trying to squeeze into that favorite old garment that just won’t fit.

I’ve been seeking God’s wisdom on the matter and asking Him what this “mis-fitness” means and requires.

I don’t have any clear instructions yet, but whatever He tells me to do, whether it is to make some key changes or to discontinue the blog, I will do it so out of respect and fairness, I’m sharing this with you now.

When something in our life no longer fits, change, i.e., letting go of the familiar either in part or whole, is calling. 

Is there someone or something in some aspect of your life, family, work, church/ministry, friendships, health, finances, whatever, that you know no longer fits, and that you sense the Lord telling you to lay aside, put off, leave behind, walk away from, no longer be involved in, adjust or see differently?

At times just the thought of this can be daunting, so we figuratively prefer to squeeze into that old, favorite garment, keeping things the same way, but if change is what God requires, it is best that we do it in spite of our feelings because in the same way that we cannot move forward while looking back, we cannot hold on to what no longer fits and expect to progress in God’s plan for our lives.

If there is someone or something that no longer fits, I urge you to seek the Lord about it then listen to and do whatever He says, knowing that, “The will of God will never lead you where the grace of God cannot keep you.“

By God’s grace, that’s what I intend to do, not just with Unwalled, but in every area of my life that no longer fits and requires God-inspired change.

 

“For it is God who works in you both to will and to do His good pleasure.”

Philippians 2:13 – NKJV

 

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Philippians 4:13 – NKJV

 

WordPress family, email subscribers and readers, please know that I appreciate each of you.

Once I receive clarity about Unwalled and have some instructions re its future, I’ll let you know. 

 

“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:”

(Ecclesiastes 3:1 – KJV)

 

CHANGE IS CALLING!

 

Shalom!

Kim

 

Copyright © 2017 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Image courtesy of wokandapix http://www.pixabay.com

8 thoughts on “CHANGE IS CALLING

  1. Oh dear Kim ……

    Your blurb says volumes ……

    Will sorely miss you …..have shared so many of the blurbs …….

    But yes it is ultra important to not only listen to that still small voice but to pay heed …..

    I have actually at age 76?years quietly walked away from friends / family the past very short while …..it has been a cleansing ……via Abba Father God ……

    Do so hope you will let me know where / what you go / do / et al ……..

    Be soooooo very very blessed …….

    Alysse Frazer. Mrs ……..

    >

  2. Hi Aylsse…thank you so much…you have always been such a source of encouragement…as soon as I get instructions as to what is next, I will post it and let you know…may God continue to arise in your life and bless you abundantly.

Comments are closed.