THIS THANKSGIVING

THIS THANKSGIVING

 

THANKFUL

“BE THANKFUL TODAY AND ALWAYS”

 

This thanksgiving I thank God for every mountain He’s brought me over and for every trial that He’s seen me through.

I thank Him for my experience of being sick because it was through sickness that I got to know Him as Jehovah Rapha, my healer.

I thank Him for encountering times of need because it was in those times that I got to know Him as Jehovah Jireh, my provider.

I thank Him for seasons of loneliness and unconnectedness because in this “empty place”, I got to know Him as Jehovah Shamma, the Lord who is present, the One who is always here.

I thank Him for the times when the enemy rose against me  through persons, places and things because this is how I got to see Him fight on my behalf and know Him as Jehovah Saboath, the Lord of Hosts.

I thank Him for the people in my life who did me wrong and upon whom I sought no revenge because it allowed me to know Him as Jehovah Gmolah, the God of recompense, the One who repays.

I thank Him for encountering confusion, stress, turmoil and unrest because it was in those times that I got to know Him as Jehovah Shalom, my peace.

I thank Him for the situations where people in high places set out to disadvantage me in some way but He intervened in my favor showing who really rules and carries the clout thereby allowing me to know Him as El Elyon, the Most High God.

I thank Him for restraining me from going certain places I wanted to go and doing certain things I wanted to do because it enabled me to know Him as Jehovah Maccaddeshem, the Lord who sanctifies and sets apart.

I thank Him for the times I’ve failed Him and  fallen into sin, exposing my inadequacies and my inability to do right in my own strength, allowing me to know Him as Jehovah Tsidkenu, my righteousness.

I thank Him for the times when I was lost and needed direction and spiritual insight because it allowed me to look to Him and get to know Him as Jehovah Roe, my Shepherd.

I thank Him for the “close scrapes” in my life because it was through them that I got to know Him as Jehovah, Nissi, my banner covering me, keeping me and preserving my life.

This thanksgiving I thank God for every mountain He’s brought me over and for every trial that He’s seen me through.

Thank you Father!

 

Be blessed by this video of “Karen Wheaton Live – Exhortation I, the song “For Every Mountain” and Exhortation II.

 

Copyright © 2012 by Kim, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Photo “HAPPY THANKSGIVING CELEBRATION” by David Castillo Dominici courtesy of http://www.freedigitalphotos.net

Video “FOR EVERY MOUNTAIN” by Karen Wheaton courtesy of MinstrelProphet3, http://www.youtube.com