“TAMBIRA JEHOVAH” – DANCE FOR THE LORD!

“TAMBRIA JEHOVAH” – DANCE FOR THE LORD!

"DANCE FOR THE LORD"

“DANCE FOR THE LORD”

“……………a time to mourn, and a time to dance.”
(Ecclesiastes 3:4 – KJV)

Yesterday morning one of the praise team leaders at the worship service I attended introduced the Zimbabwean praise song “Tambira Jehovah” and it truly unleashed a spirit of joy and praise and dance among God’s people.

“Tambira Jehovah” is Shona for “Dance for the Lord”.

I found a video of the song on YouTube and thought I’d share it.

Whenever the enemy tries to pull you down this week play the video and dance for the Lord and praise Him and His joy will be your strength; your situation may not change right away but you will….(smile!)

“You turned my wailing into dancing; you removed my sackcloth and clothed me with joy.”


(Psalm 30:11- NIV)

Enjoy and be blessed!

Kim

“And David danced before the LORD with all his might; and David was girded with a linen ephod.”


(2 Samuel 6:14 – KJV)

 

“Then Miriam the prophetess, Aaron’s sister, took a tambourine in 
her hand, and all the women followed her, with tambourines and dancing.”

(Exodus 15:20 – NIV)

 

“Praise him with the timbrel and dance: praise him with stringed instruments and organs”


(Psalm 150:4 – KJV)

 

“Let them praise his name with dancing and make music to him with 
tambourine and harp.”

(Psalm 149:3)

Copyright © 2013 by Kim Sweeting, Author of “Unwalled” Blog, All rights reserved.

Photo “PEOPLE JUMPING” by Vlado courtesy of http://www.freedigitalphotos.net

Video “TAMBIRA JEHOVAH JOYOUS CELEBRATION 15” courtesy of Gideon Mavedzenge  – http://www.youtube.com

9 thoughts on ““TAMBIRA JEHOVAH” – DANCE FOR THE LORD!

  1. That’s a beautiful song. I wish I was more like my namesake, the king, but I’m not much of a dancer. However, we do what we can for the Lord and someday, in heaven…:)

  2. Yes it is beautiful, and re: dancing or anything else, I have a saying “do your thing for the King”….it always pleases Him when it comes out of a heart of pure worship and adoration no matter how it may appear to others or even to ourselves……:)

  3. You’re welcome Terri……today was the first time I heard that particular song (the Caribbean Praise Song) and it was great…….I love the diversity of God manifested through His people.

Comments are closed.